The world’s premier auctions
 
 
WELCOME TO INVALUABLE
Be the first to know about
the latest online auctions.
Please enter a valid email address (name@host.com)
Sign Up »
PS: We value your privacy
Thank you!
 
 
Want to learn more
about online auctions?
Take a Quick Tour »
 

Lawsons

8-16 Moore Street LEICHHARDT

Sydney , New South Wales

Australia   2040


Telephone : 0295662377

Website :

Search this house's upcoming catalogs

Platinum auction house badge

+ Other Locations


Profile

History & Reputation

Few auction houses in the world have as rich of a history as Lawsons in Sydney, Australia. Lawsons' story dates back to the 1870s, when founder James R. Lawson Sr. built a reputation as an auctioneer at a time in Sydney's history when everything from basic groceries to fine commodities arrived on ships and was sold in public auction. Thus began a more than 120-year history of successful auctioneering. Founded in 1884, Lawsons remained family-owned until September 2001, when it was acquired by the Menzie Group of Companies. Today, the historic auction house continues to deal in Australian and international art, estate auctions, and single-owner private collections.

Read more Read more
C20th Design & Industrial Antiques + Estate & General Furniture
C20th Design & Industrial Antiques + Estate & General Furniture
by Lawsons

September 4, 2015, 9:30 AM AEST

Kensington, NSW, Australia

Platinum House
Online Jewellery & Fashion - A timed sale
Online Jewellery & Fashion - A timed sale
by Lawsons

September 4, 2015, 5:00 PM AEST

Kensington, NSW, Australia

Platinum House
Online Fine Art - A Timed Sale
Online Fine Art - A Timed Sale
by Lawsons

September 9, 2015, 5:00 PM AEST

Kensington, NSW, Australia

Platinum House
Fine Art
Fine Art
by Lawsons

September 10, 2015, 2:30 PM AEST

Kensington, NSW, Australia

Platinum House
Natural History & Taxidermy
Natural History & Taxidermy
by Lawsons

September 11, 2015, 1:30 PM AEST

Kensington, NSW, Australia

Platinum House

September, 2015

Tuesday, 9/1/2015
Bellevue Hill Home Contents Auction
Australia

Thursday, 9/3/2015
Cabinet Lots + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia


Thursday, 9/3/2015
Online Art
Australia

Friday, 9/4/2015
C20th Design & Industrial Antiques + Estate & General Furniture
Australia


Friday, 9/4/2015
Online Jewellery & Fashion - A timed sale
Australia

Wednesday, 9/9/2015
Online Fine Art - A Timed Sale
Australia


Thursday, 9/10/2015
Chinese & Asian Arts + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia

Thursday, 9/10/2015
Fine Art
Australia


Friday, 9/11/2015
Estate & General Furniture
Australia

Friday, 9/11/2015
Natural History & Taxidermy
Australia


Thursday, 9/17/2015
Cabinet Lots + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia

Friday, 9/18/2015
Fine Wine & Spirits + Estate & General Furniture
Australia


Sunday, 9/20/2015
Watsons Bay Home Contents Auction
Australia

Thursday, 9/24/2015
Fine Decorative Arts + Jewellery
Australia


Thursday, 9/24/2015
Fine Art
Australia

Friday, 9/25/2015
Fine & Antique Furniture + Estate & General Furniture
Australia



October, 2015

Thursday, 10/1/2015
Cabinet Lot + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia

Friday, 10/2/2015
C20th Design & Industrial Antiques + Estate & General Furniture
Australia


Thursday, 10/8/2015
Chinese & Asian Arts + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia

Thursday, 10/8/2015
Fine Art
Australia


Friday, 10/9/2015
Estate & General Furniture
Australia

Friday, 10/9/2015
Sporting Memorabilia & Collectables
Australia


Wednesday, 10/14/2015
Online Fine Art - A Timed Sale
Australia

Thursday, 10/15/2015
Cabinet Lot + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia


Friday, 10/16/2015
Fine Wine & Spirits + Estate & General Furniture
Australia

Thursday, 10/22/2015
Cabinet Lot + Affordable Art, Books & Table Lots
Australia


Friday, 10/23/2015
Estate & General Furniture
Australia

Thursday, 10/29/2015
Fine Decorative Arts + Jewellery
Australia


Thursday, 10/29/2015
Fine Art
Australia

Friday, 10/30/2015
Fine & Antique Furniture + Estate & General Furniture
Australia