Be the first to know about
the latest online auctions.
Please enter a valid email address (name@host.com)
Sign Up »
PS: We value your privacy
Thank you!
Want to learn more
about online auctions?
Take a Quick Tour »

Mexican Paper Money

Mexican paper money was first issued in 1823 by private banks at the behest of the government until 1920. In 1920, the Bank of Mexico took over production. Bills were produced in slowly increasing denominations until redenomination in 1992. At the peak of inflation, Mexico produced 100,000 peso notes.

After redenomination, notes were issued in 10-, 20-, 50-, and 100-peso denominations. Paper currency printed in 1993 featured the same design as the previous peso notes with revised values. The window for these pesos closed quickly, however, as a new series was printed in 1994. The new series added denominations up to 1,000 pesos over time and also incorporated increased counterfeiting measures. Controversial tactile patterns were also introduced to aid visually... Read more

Items in Mexican Paper Money

Get email alerts »

We don't have any Mexican Paper Money for sale right now, but new items are added every day.

Filter by Item Type
  •   All Items
  •   Auction
  •   Buy Now
Top Coins, Money & Stamps Categories
Coins, Money & Stamps Categories
Want to know about future mexican paper money for sale?